coupe uefa

The UEFA Champions League (often known as the Champions League) is an annual football cup competition organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) for Europe’s best clubs. The competition is contested by the champions of European national leagues.

Another annual competition for European football clubs in the UEFA Europa League. The European Cup or European Champions’ Cup (formally the European Champion Clubs’ Cup) was first held for the 1955-56 season, and it remained known as such until 1992.

The winners of the UEFA Champions League since its inception in 1955 are listed below. Real Madrid holds the record for most wins in the competition, having won it 13 times, including the initial edition in 1956.

The UEFA Champions League Winners List

Year Winner Country
2021 Chelsea FC England
2020 Bayern München Germany
2019 Liverpool FC England
2018 Real Madrid Spain
2017 Real Madrid Spain
2016 Real Madrid Spain
2015 FC Barcelona Spain
2014 Real Madrid Spain
2013 Bayern München Germany
2012 Chelsea FC England
2011 FC Barcelona Spain
2010 Inter Italy
2009 FC Barcelona Spain
2008 Manchester United England
2007 AC Milan Italy
2006 FC Barcelona Spain
2005 Liverpool FC England
2004 FC Porto Portugal
2003 AC Milan Italy
2002 Real Madrid Spain
2001 Bayern München Germany
2000 Real Madrid Spain
1999 Manchester United England
1998 Real Madrid Spain
1997 Borussia Dortmund Germany
1996 Juventus Italy
1995 AFC Ajax Netherlands
1994 AC Milan Italy
1993 Olympique Marseille France
1992 FC Barcelona Spain
1991 Crvena Zvezda Serbia
1990 AC Milan Italy
1989 AC Milan Italy
1988 PSV Eindhoven Netherlands
1987 FC Porto Portugal
1986 CSA Steaua București Romania
1985 Juventus Italy
1984 Liverpool FC England
1983 Hamburger SV Germany
1982 Aston Villa England
1981 Liverpool FC England
1980 Nottingham Forest England
1979 Nottingham Forest England
1978 Liverpool FC England
1977 Liverpool FC England
1976 Bayern München Germany
1975 Bayern München Germany
1974 Bayern München Germany
1973 AFC Ajax Netherlands
1972 AFC Ajax Netherlands
1971 AFC Ajax Netherlands
1970 Feijenoord Netherlands
1969 AC Milan Italy
1968 Manchester United England
1967 Celtic FC Scotland
1966 Real Madrid Spain
1965 Inter Italy
1964 Inter Italy
1963 AC Milan Italy
1962 SL Benfica Portugal
1961 SL Benfica Portugal
1960 Real Madrid Spain
1959 Real Madrid Spain
1958 Real Madrid Spain
1957 Real Madrid Spain
1956 Real Madrid Spain



The Champions League is the most important club football event in the world, organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). The prized trophy is contested by top European clubs from all major football leagues. The European Cup, which has been in existence since 1955, was renamed the UEFA Champions League in 1992, however the trophy awarded remains the European Cup.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.